School Staff


Senior Leadership Team :

Headteacher : Dr Llinos Jones

Deputy Headteacher : Mr Euryn Madoc Jones

Assistant Headteachers :
Ms Zelda Williams and Mr Jonathan Thomas

Senior Teacher : Mrs Rhian Carruthers


Heads of Year

Year 7 : Miss Rhiannon Hammond
Year 8 : Mrs Marlene Jones
Year 9 : Mrs Eirlys Thomas
Year 10/11 : Mr Gareth Jones and Mrs Katheryn Richards
Year 12 and 13 : Mr Tim Hayes and Mrs Lowri Davies



Teaching Staff

The Art Department
Mrs Kathryn Richards (Head of Department) 
Teacher : Mr Wyn Mainwaring

The Business Studies Department
Mrs Rhian Bowen (Head of Department) 

The Design and Technology Department
Mr Rhys Roberts (Head of Department) 
Teachers : Mr Steffan Davies, Mr Alun Davies (Building) 
and  Mrs Non Knott (Food Technology)

The Drama Department
Mrs Lowri Davies (Head of Department) 
Teachers :  Mrs Meinir Wyn Jones-Davies
 and Mrs Sian Roberts-Jones

The English Department
Mrs Llinos Mary Jones (Head of Department)
Teachers : Miss Zelda Williams, Mrs Kathy Davies,
Mrs Judith Al-Rawasik, Miss Rhian Evans
and Miss Jessica Owens

The Extra Lesson Support Department
Mrs Caroline Walton (Head of Department) 
Teacher : Mrs Marlene Jones

The Health and Social Care Department
Miss Leony Hall (Head of Department) 

The Humanities Department
Mrs Gwenan Morgans (Head of Religious Studies),
Mr Alun Thomas (Head of Geography),
Dr Huw Griffiths (Head of History),
Mr Euryn Madoc Jones, Mrs Bethan Jenkins, 
Mrs Tracy Jenkins, Mr Owen Rhys, 
Mr Gareth Jones and Mrs Alwen Owen

The Information Technology Department
Head of Curriculum I.T. : Mr Mark Morris

 The Modern Languages Department
Mr Gwyn Jones (Head of Department)
Teachers :  Mrs Gill Herbert Evans and Miss Jane Cato

The Mathematics Department
Mrs Rhian Carruthers (Head of Department) 
Teachers : Mr Aled Williams, Mrs Luned Davies,
Mrs Nia Wyn Eynon,
Miss Lowri Rees
and Mr Wayne O'Leary

The Music Department
Mrs Meinir Richards (Head of Department) 
Teacher : Mrs Nia Evans

The Psychology Department
Mr Rhys Jones (Head of Department) 

The Science Department
Mrs Rhian Williams (Head of Chemistry),
Mrs Joanna Rees (Head of Biology),
 Mr Gari Thomas (Head of Physics),
 Miss Lisa James, Miss Catrin Pritchard, 
Mr Tim Hayes, Mr Rhys Jones, Miss Leony Hall, 
Mr James Henshaw and Mr Ben Williamson

The Sports and Physical Education Department
Mr John Norgrove (Head of Department) 
Teachers : Mrs Janice Bergiers, Mrs Nerys Blue,
Mr Adrian Williams and Mr Aled Griffiths (Rugby Officer)

The Welsh Department
 Miss Helen Evans (Head of Department)
Teachers : Dr Llinos Jones, Mrs Enfys Davies,
Miss Rhiannon Hammond, Miss Marian Evans,
Mrs Eirlys Thomas and Mrs Alma Roberts



Support Staff

Information Technology Networks Manager :
 Mr Robert Gibbard

Library Assistant : Library Assistant : Miss Jocelyn John

Senior Science Technician : Mrs Lonwen Bowen
Science Technician : Mr Gethin Evans

  The Administration Department
  Bursar : Mrs Eleri MacRae
Personal Secretary to the Headmaster  : Mrs Eira Jones
Assistant Bursar : Mrs Cathy Jones
Data Officer and Exams Officer : Mrs Meinir McLellan
Receptionist : Mrs Glesni Davies

Curriculum Assistants :
Mrs Margaret Evans and Mrs Ina Evans

Caretakers/Crafters :
Mr Phil Jenkins and Mr Ken Jones

Admin Clerc(Spec. Needs dept) :
Mrs Yvonne Evans

First Aid Assistant : Mrs Llinos Thomas

  Teaching Assistants
  Mrs Eiri Thomas, Mrs Karen Jones, Mrs Llinos Griffiths,
 Mrs Morwen Hughes, Mrs Lisa Thomas,  Miss Sian Thomas, 
Miss Sian John, Miss Lisa Jones, Miss Katie Topliss, 
Mr Emyr Beynon, Miss Kelly Jones, Mrs Marlene Evans
 and Mrs Jennifer Walters

Lesson Cover  :
 Mrs Nia Lewis and Mr Adrian Williams  


School Governors


Careers Officer : Mr John Selby

School Careers Coordinator : Mr Gareth Jones

Urdd Officer : Mrs Nia Lewis

Marketing Officer : Mrs Gwenan Morgans

Youth Officer : Miss Catrin Griffiths

Inclusion Officer : Mr Hefin Elias

Canteen Manager : Mrs Judith Rice